USA Insider Exclusive

Create a free profile to get unlimited access to exclusive show news, updates, and more!

Sign Up For Free to View
Peacock Blog How To Watch

Stream Guinness Six Nations Rugby: How to Watch on Peacock, Kickoff Times, Schedule, and More

The Guinness Six Nations Championship is here! Find out how to stream every match LIVE.

By Nick Mangione
Maro Itoje of England will compete in Guinness Six Nations Championship rugby.

Whether you’re a longtime rugby fan or just discovering how thrilling the sport can be, the Guinness Six Nations Championship is one you don’t want to miss. Every February, six European rugby teams face off in some of the toughest matches you’ll see all year. The athletes play their hearts out, and with national pride on the line, these matches are home to some of the liveliest crowds in sports. 

What is Guinness Six Nations? 

Guinness Six Nations, also known as the Six Nations Championship, is an annual rugby tournament between England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, France, and Italy. Over five weeks, each team plays one match against all other teams, with home field advantage for each matchup alternating every year. Teams earn four points for a win, two for a draw, and zero for a loss. Teams can earn bonus points for scoring four tries in a match or if they lose by seven or fewer points. At the end of the five weeks, the team with the most points wins the championship. 

When did the Six Nations Championship start? 

That depends on how you look at it. Ultimately, the tournament is the successor to the Home Nations Championship, which started in 1883. At that point, it was an annual rugby tournament between England, Scotland, Wales, and Ireland. In 1910, France was added to the tournament and it became known as the Five Nations Championship. It stayed that way until 2000, when the addition of Italy made it Six Nations.  

Who won Six Nations last year? 

Ireland won the tournament for its 15th time after going undefeated through all five weeks. Last year’s win was also Ireland’s 13th Triple Crown (defeating every other team from the original Home Nations tournament), and its fourth Grand Slam (defeating every other team in the Six Nations Championship. 

When can I Watch Six Nations matches? 

The tournament begins today, with France facing defending champion Ireland. The action continues tomorrow with Italy v. England and Wales v. Scotland. See the full schedule below. 

Feb 2 at 3p ET: France v. Ireland 

Feb 3 at 9:15a ET: Italy v. England 

Feb 3 at 11:45a ET: Wales v. Scotland 

Feb 10 at 9:15a ET: Scotland v. France 

Feb 10 at 11:45a ET: England v. Wales 

Feb 11 at 10a ET: Ireland v. Italy 

Feb 24 at 9:15a ET: Ireland v. Wales 

Feb 24 at 11:45a ET: Scotland v. England 

Feb 25 at 10a ET: France v. Italy 

Mar 9 at 9:15a ET: Italy v. Scotland 

Mar 9 at 11:45a ET: England v. Ireland 

Mar 10 at 11a ET: Wales v. France 

Mar 16 at 10:15a ET: Wales v. Italy 

Mar 16 at 12:45p ET: Ireland v. Scotland 

Mar 16 at 4p ET: France v. England 

Where can I watch Six Nations rugby? 

Every match of Six Nations Rugby will stream LIVE on Peacock. Just download the Peacock app, navigate to the Sports category and stream the most exciting rugby matches of the year. 

Watch Guinness Six Nations on Peacock

Read more about: